Staff and Board of Directors

The staff of the Santa Paula Art Museum is supported by a dedicated and active board of directors who provide diverse perspectives and expertise from a variety of industries. Together, the staff and board of the Santa Paula Art Museum work to safeguard an environment that is respectful of, and open and beneficial to all museum visitors. Museum staff are further aided by a generous and devoted group of volunteers.


Jennifer Orcutt Heighton, Executive Director

Julie Cluster, Director of Media and Marketing

Meg Phelps, Curator of Creativity and Community Engagement

Jamie Tate, Development Coordinator

Kathleen Kaller, Museum Educator

Jessica Diaz, Assistant Museum Educator

Board of Directors

Randy Axell, President - Citrus and avocado rancher

Guy Cole, Vice-President - Avocado rancher

Mike Hause, First Vice-President - Director of Special Projects, Calavo

Debbie Brokaw-Jackson, Treasurer - Consultant to family businesses and non-profits

Susan Caughey, Secretary - Antique print and map dealer, specialty citrus grower

Harry Crowe - Docent Chair

Marianne McGrath - Artist and Assistant Professor of Art at CSU Channel Islands

Vivian Mullett - Retired teacher

John Nichols - Art dealer

David Schwabauer - Citrus and avocado rancher

The Santa Paula Art Museum, Jeanette Cole Art Center opened on February 14, 2010. As the Museum's birthday is also Valentine's Day, we recently asked the board of directors why they love and support the Santa Paula Art Museum. Watch the video above to hear what they had to say...